Board of Directors

Trinity High School has three layers of governance. First is the Diocese of Harrisburg Secretariat for Education, second is the school’s Board of Directors, and third is the Principal.

The Secretariat of Education consists of the Secretary of Education, The Very Reverend Edward Quinlan; Superintendent of Schools, Mrs. Livia Riley; Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Schools, Mrs. Maretta Schmidt. The offices for the Secretariat are located at the Diocesan Center on Union Deposit Road in Harrisburg.

The Board of Directors is both a policy-making and advisory body. Its primary tasks are to supervise and participate in strategic planning, capital level projects (such as our current Capital Campaign) and the financial matters of the school. They also monitor and make recommendations regarding the overall health of the school, regularly review the school’s statement of philosophy, and have the final authority in making major policy decisions.


Board of Directors

President   Kevin Shook ’87
Vice President   Brian Jackson ’85
Secretary   Ronald Uroda
Treasurer  Todd Long ’87

Dr. Jeffrey Conforti
Mrs. Katie Flake
Rev. William C. Forrey
Rev. Msgr. William King
Rev. J. Michael McFadden
Rev. Thomas Rozman
Mrs. Mary Catherine Scott
Mr. Steve Sherman
Rev. Kenneth Smith